Winter 2019 Fashions

02/14/2019

Wednesday, 2.13.19, 11:11 pm

I decide to check out my webnode website because I haven't been here for a while. I notice it has been two years since I have posted here. I have been busy finishing drawing my graphic novel, and now all I need to do is proofread and self-publish. But I need a break.  I also think about all the events I attended, which includes Nordstrom fashion events, St John Annual Camp-Out Sale, late night gym workouts at UTC and UCI 24 Hour Fitness, bike-riding with group to Corona Del Mar beach, shopping with my mother at the downtown LA garment district, California Mart sample sales, and checking out UCI vendor week. 

  1. Ankle booties--I have two of them; one pair is St John emerald green and a burgundy booties.
  2. Belt Bag--I have a couple, and some were free from fashion events during the 90s. 
  3. Chunky and bulky sneakers, in which are now referred to as "Dad Shoes." I recently bought new AISCS for the gym treadmill and hiking meetups. But I guess I can also wear them for street hiking casual wear on a daily basis.
  4. Neon Green is the color for 2019. I have a couple of neon green tank tops as well as some bright colored chartreuse blouses. But I think I tend to wear these during warm weather months of spring and summer.
  5. Biking Shorts are back, but I think nowadays it is worn with a long blazer, in which I feel looks quite weird. I prefer to wear biking shorts for casual wear, gym, and hiking meetups with tank top, t-shirts, sweatshirt, and spandex gym clothes.
  6. Tie-dye clothes were also popular during the 80s and 90s. I have two outfits, and both of these are for warm weather months. 
  7. Headbands--I used to wear these a lot back in the 80s and 90s during my college years and after college. 
  8. Matching sets include matching knit sweater with knit pants or matching knit sweater with knit skirt. 
© 2017 Fashion blog. Tailored to your needs by Fifi Leigh
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started